Mathematics

About the NCDPI K-12 Mathematics Team 

The NCDPI K-12 Mathematics team provides support to Public School Units (PSUs) related to the North Carolina K-12 Mathematics Standard Course of Study (SCOS). The work of the K-12 Mathematics team includes: professional learning and technical assistance, the development of documents and resources to support implementation of the standards, and coordinating efforts to build stakeholder capacity.

Contact the K-12 Mathematics team for more information or to request support for your Public School Unit (PSU).

The K-12 Mathematics Team

Charles Aiken, Ed.D.
Section Chief for Math, Science, and STEM
Charles.Aiken@dpi.nc.gov
(984) 236-2837

Marilyn Johns
Administrative Specialist for Math, Science, and STEM
Marilyn.Johns@dpi.nc.gov
(984) 236-2838

Denise Schulz
K-5 Mathematics Consultant
Denise.Schulz@dpi.nc.gov
(984) 236-2842

Tammy Lackey
K-8 Mathematics Consultant
Tammy.Lackey@dpi.nc.gov
(984) 236-2839

Lisa Ashe
6-12 Mathematics Consultant
Lisa.Ashe@dpi.nc.gov
(984) 236-2840

Joseph Reaper
6-12 Mathematics Consultant
Joseph.Reaper@dpi.nc.gov
(984) 236-2841

Information and Resources

For more information about the work of the Mathematics team and to browse Mathematics resources, visit our subpages below or on the side-rail:

K-2 Math Assessment

Legislation & Policy

PAEMST

Professional Learning

Standard Course of Study & Supporting Resources