Data Management Group Membership

The Data Management Group (DMG) is the official data management oversight body of the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction (NCDPI). The DMG is charged with the responsibility and authority to set policy and resolve issues concerning agency data collection, management and use. The purpose of the DMG is to enable the NCDPI to meet the responsibility of providing accurate and timely data to key stakeholders.

Comprised of representation from each business unit, the DMG supports the agency's efforts to achieve the State Board of Education's (SBE's) mission, by ensuring data quality, accountability and timeliness, all of which are essential to enabling data-driven decision-making.

Members

First Name Last Name Area Email
Tessa Hine Student Information Systems tessa.hine@dpi.nc.gov
Traci Tillis Exceptional Children traci.tillis@dpi.nc.gov
TBD TBD School Improvement TBD
Karen Fairley Center for Safer Schools karen.fairley@dpi.nc.gov
TBD TBD Communication and Information Services TBD
Kristi Day Federal Program Monitoring and Support, Title III kristi.day@dpi.nc.gov
Rob Dietrich Digital Teaching and Learning rob.dietrich@dpi.nc.gov
Anita Harris Federal Program Monitoring and Support, Title I anita.harris@dpi.nc.gov
Janet Johnson School Nutrition and District Operations janet.johnson@dpi.nc.gov
Nancy Cross Career and Technical Education nancy.cross@dpi.nc.gov
Nathan Craver Financial and Business Services nathan.craver@dpi.nc.gov
Curtis Sonneman Accountability and Testing curtis.sonneman@dpi.nc.gov
Mia Murphy NC Virtual Public School mia.murphy@dpi.nc.gov
Alexis Schauss School Business Administration alexis.schauss@dpi.nc.gov
Tom Tomberlin Educator Recruitment and Development tom.tomberlin@dpi.nc.gov
Sneha Shah-Coltrane Advanced Learning and Gifted Education sneha.shahcoltrane@dpi.nc.gov
Jeni Corn Learning Recovery & Acceleration jeni.corn@dpi.nc.gov
Mark Samberg Technology Services mark.samberg@dpi.nc.gov
Angie Mullinnex K-12 Standards, Curriculum and Instruction angie.mullinnex@dpi.nc.gov
Amy Powell Moman Data, Reporting, and Privacy amy.powellmoman@dpi.nc.gov
Dan Tetreault Early Learning dan.tetreault@dpi.nc.gov
Joseph Letterio Maimone Charter Schools joseph.letterio@dpi.nc.gov
       

 

Support Team

First Name Last Name Area Email
Terra Dominguez Data, Reporting, and Privacy terra.dominguez@dpi.nc.gov
KC Elander Data, Reporting, and Privacy kc.elander@dpi.nc.gov
Eric Marshall Data, Reporting, and Privacy eric.marshall@dpi.nc.gov
Mindy Vu Data, Reporting, and Privacy mindy.vu@dpi.nc.gov
Rebecca Davis Data, Reporting, and Privacy rebecca.davis@dpi.nc.gov
Diane Dulaney Data, Reporting, and Privacy diane.dulaney@dpi.nc.gov
Jeremiah Jackson Risk Management and Cybersecurity jeremiah.jackson@dpi.nc.gov
Derrick Smith Data, Reporting, and Privacy derrick.smith@dpi.nc.gov
Jessie Lassiter Data, Reporting, and Privacy jessie.lassiter@dpi.nc.gov