

2007-2008 North Carolina **Teachers of the Year**



2007-2008 NORTH CAROLINA TEACHER OF THE YEAR James Bell - Chowan Middle School - Edenton-Chowan Public Schools



2007-2008 North Carolina Teacher of the Year Team

NORTHEAST



Bridget Bilbro





Clara Lee



Tonya Little

Martin County Schools

Suzanne Ott



Denise Jewell

Peggy Griffin

Perquimans County



Susan Blackwell Sonya Rinehart

Pitt County Schools



Delishia Moore Elizabeth City-



Anita Winn



Gates County Schools



Washington County

SOUTHEAST



Beth Strickland Brunswick County Schools



State Board of Education | Department of Public Instruction

Ruth Parker Kathleen McMannen Clarissa Ouzts Clinton City Schools Carteret County Schools



Craven County Schools



Alan Dupree Elaine Beaman Duplin County Schools Greene County Schools



Celina Turnage Jones County Schools

Cynthia Smith





Suzanne Micallef New Hanover County Schools



PUBLIC SCHOOLS OF NORTH CAROLINA

State Board of Education | Departm

Joe Sarrero Onslow County Schools Pamlico County Schools Pender County Schools Sampson County Schools



Martha Ann Harper Allison White



Rosemary Simspon

Gioia Perry

Lee County Schools



Pamela Wallace

Moore County Schools

NORTH CENTRAL

Jennifer Garrish

Hyde County Schools



Jean Matthews

Hertford County Schools



Tymesia Butcher

Northampton County



Jane Blevins

Angela White

Eastern NC

School for the Deaf

PIEDMONT-TRIAD/CENTRAL



Paige Elliot

Wake County Schools





Sambra Desrosiers Patricia Edmondson Melissa Pearce

Joyce Best

Wilson County Schools



James Hall

Tracey Hedrick



Shirley Pyon

Chapel Hill-Carrboro



Trisha Muse Montgomery County Schools Richmond County Schools



Michael Baker Public Schools of

Kay Ward



Vicki Ferguson

Cumberland County Schools

Pam Lewis Scotland County Schools Robeson County

SANDHILLS/SOUTH CENTRAL



Meredith Dowless











Cabarrus County Schools

SOUTHWEST



Bernard Waugh Erika Sigmon



Jennifer Carroll Gregg Pait



Elizabeth Suber Jennifer Loeffler



Sheldon Bulluck

Nash-Rocky Mount

Schools





James Sheffield

Person County Schools Randolph County Schools Asheboro City Schools





Beverly Burke

Rockingham County



Judy Richards

Lexington City Schools

Anthony Herndon

Warren County Schools





Schools

Gail Williams

Matthew Pugh





Cindi Rigsbee

Orange County Schools

NORTHWEST



Rory Price





Lesia Nave Ashe County Schools

Heather Soja





Amy Oaks

Avery County Schools



Ginger Stinson





Elkin City Schools

Diane DeRienzis



WEST



Buncombe County Schools

Donna Kimsey

Macon County Schools

Amy Flynn

Yancey County Schools





Susan Slagle

Madison County Schools

Andrea Stewart



McDowell County

Michelle Baker



Mitchell County Schools

Tina Barrett

Mary Ledford Cindi McFadden



Lana Hooper

Graham County Schools

Deborah Adkins

Jennifer Lytton



Karla Baxter



Jacob Buchanan

CHARTER SCHOOLS



Freida Baker Chatham Charter School











