## 2019 WELLS FARGO NORTH CAROLINA

## PRINCIPAL of the YEAR



## **Matthew Bristow-Smith**

## 2019 Wells Fargo North Carolina Principal of the Year

Edgecombe Early College High Edgecombe County Public Schools North Central Region

"The better I self-reflect, the hungrier I become to innovate our instructional practices, to improve the effectiveness of our school operations, to inspire my colleagues to be their best selves, and to instill an even deeper passion for learning in our scholars."



Melissa Fields
Northeast Region
Perquimans County Schools



Elizabeth P. Pierce
Southeast Region
Lenoir County Public Schools



James "Bo" Mullins
Sandhills Region
Sampson County Schools



Sean Gaillard
Piedmont-Triad Region
Lexington City Schools



Dr. Timisha Barnes-Jones
Southwest Region
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools



Michelle Baker Northwest Region McDowell County Schools



Brandon Sutton
Western Region
Swain County Schools

