# BURROUGHS WELLCOME FUND COME **Teacher of the Year**



## Lisa Godwin

**2017 Burroughs Wellcome Fund North Carolina Teacher of the Year** 

**Onslow County Schools** 



Amy Parker Northeast Region Perquimans County Schools



Miles Macleod North Central Region Wake County Public School System



Anthony Johnson, Jr.



**Carrie Franklin** 



**Juandalynn Ray** 



Adam Reeder

Southwest Region Rowan-Salisbury Schools Northwest Region McDowell County Schools Sandhills Region Clinton City Schools Piedmont-Triad Region Asheboro City Schools

#### NORTH CAROLINA TEACHER OF THE YEAR REGIONS





Leslie Schoof Western Region Madison County Schools

### Deborah Brown

Charter Schools Research Triangle Park, NC