

Wells Fargo North Carolina Wells range Principal of the Year



2015 Wells Fargo North Carolina Principal of the Year

STEVE LASSITER, JR.

Pactolus School Pitt County Schools







Steve Lassiter, Jr.

Northeast Regional Principal of the Year

Pactolus School, Pitt County Schools

Region 1 - District Winners

Marion "Bubs" Carson - John Cotten Tayloe Elementary, Beaufort County Schools

Melissa Fields - Perquimans Central, Perquimans County Schools Angela Lasher – Jarvisburg Elementary, Currituck County Schools

Timothy Lazar - Grandy Primary, Camden County Schools

Calvin Moore - Bertie Early College High, Bertie County Schools

Serena Paschal – EJ Hayes Elementary, Martin County Schools

Beth Rooks - Cape Hatteras Secondary, Dare County Schools

Sallie Ryan – Gatesville Elementary, Gates County Schools George Stanton (Stan) Warren – Ahoskie Elementary, Hertford County Public Schools

Cathy Michelle White - White Oak Elementary, Edenton-Chowan Schools

Shawn Wilson – Pasquotank Elementary, Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools



Christopher Poston

Piedmont-Triad/Central Regional Principal of the Year

Pittsboro Elementary, Chatham County Schools

Region 5 – District Winners

Dana Albright-Johnson - Northeastern Randolph Middle, Randolph County Schools

Chrystal Clayton – Helena Elementary, Person County Schools

David Ebert - Eastern Alamance High, Alamance-Burlington Schools Patricia Gainey - East Forsyth High, Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools

Dr. Shelia Gorham - Allen Middle, Guilford County Schools

Duane Hensley – Western Rockingham Middle, Rockingham County Schools Dr. Angela Moore – Thomasville Primary, Thomasville City Schools

Paula Owens - Donna Lee Loflin Elementary, Asheboro City Schools

Jeffrey Rachlin – New Hope Elementary, Orange County Schools

Steve Reynolds – Pilot Elementary, Davidson County Schools

Doug Rose - Sandy Ridge Elementary, Stokes County Schools Dr. Darlene Ryan - Glenwood Elementary, Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools

Gina Spencer - Pickett Elementary, Lexington City Schools



Dr. Robin Hamilton

Southeast Regional Principal of the Year

Parsley Elementary, New Hanover County Schools

Region 2 – District Winners

Scott Ballard – East Duplin High, Duplin County Schools

Kathy Barber – J. T. Barber Elementary, Craven County Schools

Dr. Christopher M. Barnes – New Bridge Middle, Onslow County Schools

Dr. Linda Jewell Carr – Union Elementary, Sampson County Schools

Patrick Greene - Greene Central High, Greene County Schools Nicholas Harvey, II - Lenoir County Early College High, Lenoir County Public Schools

Tammy Keel - Mount Olive Middle, Wayne County Schools

Dr. Steven L. Miller – Clinton High, Clinton City Schools **David Moody** – Trenton Elementary, Jones County Schools

Janet Redinger - Topsail Elementary, Pender County Schools

Vickie Smith – Union Elementary, Brunswick County Schools



Dr. Adam Auerbach

Southwest Regional Principal of the Year

Wolf Meadow Elementary, Cabarrus County Schools

Region 6 – District Winners

Erin Anderson – Jackson Park Elementary, Kannapolis City Schools

Christopher Stinson – Anson New Tech High, Anson County Schools

Dr. Janet Anthony – Grover Elementary, Cleveland County Schools

Heath Belcher - Lincolnton High, Lincoln County Schools Rebekah Duncan - Sadler Elementary, Gaston County Schools

Jametta Martin-Tanner – Ridge Road Middle, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools

Dr. Kevin Plue – Forest Hills High, Union County Schools Danny Poplin - West Stanly Middle, Stanly County Schools

Tonya Williams

North Central Regional Principal of the Year

Sherwood Githens Middle, Durham Public Schools

Region 3 – District Winners

Michelle Burton – Weldon High, Weldon City Schools

Dr. Mark Cockrell - Southern Nash High, Nash-Rocky Mount Public Schools

Martha Ann Debreaux-Davis - Southeast Halifax High, Halifax County Schools **Jewel Eason** – Bunn Elementary, Franklin County Schools

Michael Ferguson - Manning Elementary, Roanoke Rapids Graded School District

Renee Mizelle - Vaughan Elementary, Warren County Schools

Martha Paige - Squire Elementary, Northampton County Schools

Eric Pierce – Western Vance High, Vance County Schools Jamie Stoke - Wilson's Mills Elementary, Johnston County Schools

Wendy Sullivan – Wells Elementary, Wilson County Schools

Dhedra Lassiter – Rolesville Middle, Wake County Public School System Brian Mathis – Granville Central High, Granville County Schools

Marc Whichard - SouthWest Edgecombe High, Edgecombe County Schools



Jeremy Shane Mace

Northwest Regional Principal of the Year

East Burke Middle, Burke County Schools

Region 7 – District Winners

Nancy Barkemeyer – West Rowan Middle, Rowan-Salisbury School Sandra Burchette - Wilkesboro Elementary, Wilkes County Schools

Pamela Colbert - Elkin Middle, Elkin City Schools

Stephanie Dischiavi – Northview Middle, Hickory Public Schools Tracy Grit - Banner Elk Elementary, Avery County Schools

Callie Grubb - Blue Ridge Elementary, Ashe County Schools

Scottie Houston - Clyde Campbell Elementary, Catawba County Schools Tim Ivey - South Iredell High, Iredell-Statesville Schools

Jill Logan - East Bend Elementary, Yadkin County Schools

Lynn Marrs - Mocksville Elementary, Davie County Schools Chad Maynor - West Alexander Middle, Alexander County Schools

Sheila Richardson - Piney Creek Elementary, Alleghany County Schools

Sandra Scott - Copeland Elementary, Surry County Schools Mary Smalling - Hardin Park Elementary, Watauga County Schools

Carol Sturgis - Valmead Elementary, Caldwell County Schools Julia Styers – South Newton Elementary, Newton-Conover City Schools



Kim Robertson

Sandhills/South Central Regional Principal of the Year

Elizabeth Cashwell Elementary, Cumberland County Schools

Region 4 – District Winners

Susan Cheshire - Dublin Primary, Bladen County Schools Marcy Cooper - West Pine Elementary, Moore County Schools

Jeffrey Greene – West Columbus High, Columbus County Schools

Silvia Huffer - Warren Williams Alternative Elementary, Lee County Schools **Donnie Lynthacum** – Candor Elementary, Montgomery County Schools

Colleen Pegram – SandHoke Early College High,Hoke County Schools

Rick Singletary - Sycamore Lane Middle, Scotland County Schools Virginia Taylor – Boone Trail Elementary, Harnett County Schools

Dawn Terry – Monroe Avenue Elementary, Richmond County Schools Antonio Wilkins - Magnolia Elementary, Public Schools of Robeson County



W. Scott Rhodes

Western Regional Principal of the Year

East Henderson High, Henderson County Public Schools

Region 8 – District Winners

Stephen Chandler - Candler Elementary, Buncombe County Schools Kimberly Dechant - Claxton Elementary, Asheville City Schools

Jeff Haney – Central Haywood High, Haywood County Schools

Virginia Haynes - Andrews High, Cherokee County Schools **Lisa Gosnell** – Madison Middle, Madison County Schools

Kathryn Kantz - Cullowhee Valley Elementary, Jackson County Schools Joyce Poplin - Nebo Elementary, McDowell County Schools Alton Robinson – Cane River Middle, Yancey County Schools

Scott Strickler – Rosman Elementary, Transylvania County Schools **La'Ronda Whiteside** – Chase Middle, Rutherford County Schools