

2008-2009 North Carolina **Teachers of the Year**



AT&T 2008-2009 NORTH CAROLINA TEACHER OF THE YEAR **Cindi Rigsbee •** Gravelly Hill Middle School - Orange County Schools

TO SCHOOLS OF NORTH CAROLINA



AT&T 2008-2009 North Carolina Teacher of the Year Team

NORTHEAST



Barbara Jones

Beaufort County Schools

Gretchen Zoch

Hertford County Schools





Currituck County Sci



Peggy Walston Florence Carver Elizabeth City-Gates County Schools Pasquotank Schools

Michelle Bennett Todd Williamson Craven County Schools Brunswick County Schools Carteret County Schools

Duplin County Scl Greene County Schools

Jones County Schools

John Rinka New Hanover County Schools







NORTH CENTRAL

Matthew Sears Matthew Bristow-Smith Katie Tatum

Bertie County Sc



Hyde County Schools



Martin County Schools

Edward Harris Leonard Matthews

Camden County Schools

Lesley Bell

Perguimans County Schools



Edenton-Chowan Schools

Dare County Schools

Pitt County Schools

René Cherry Washington County Schools



Janet Wade

Onslow County Schools

Joanna Holton

Pamlico County Schools

Christy Stanley Margaret Simonetti Lesa Locklear Pender County Schools Sampson County Schools Clinton City Schools



Sarah Straw Shelia Carol Blake Bladen County 3

rnett County Schools

Phillip Brown Montao ery County Schools





Yolanda Wiggins

Kristie Henry Johnnie Rawles Nash-Rocky Mount Schools Northampton County Schools Vance County Schools

Brenda Lloyd Ann Quarles Wake County Schools

MaryAnn Moran

Lynn Meyers Warren County Schools Wilson County Schools



ville City Schools

Laura Avery

Roanoke Rapids

City Schools

Monica Edmonds

on City Scl

David Hinrichs

Orange County Schools

PIEDMONT-TRIAD/CENTRAL

Amy King

Randolph County Schools



SOUTHEAST









Nicole Murray Dawn Herring

Lenoir County Schools











Beverly Turner Karen Koonce

Public Schools of

Robeson County

John Bugaiski

Cabarrus County Schools Kannapolis City Schools Cleveland County Schools



Hoke County Schools

Brandon Mize Lee County Schools

Richmond County Schools

Robert Spencer



Scotland County Schools

Lori Hastings

SOUTHWEST

James Horwath

Moore County Schools



April Collins

Gaston County Schools

SANDHILLS/SOUTH CENTRAL









Phillip Little Alamance Burlington Schools Caswell County Schools Chatham County Schools Davidson County Schools



Briana Corke

Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools

Laura Sprinkle



Paula Chandler

Person County Schools



Shannon Rivers

Asheboro City Schools

Sherri Hartley



Rockingham County Schools Stokes County Schools

Gwenn Steward

Clements

Lexinaton City Schools

Jared Williams



Craig Steszewski Rodney Morgan, Jr. Keshetta Henderson

Guilford Col

Amy Maxey Winston Salem/Forsvth Schools



Jessica Garner Union County Schools

Patricia Bennett

Anson County Schools

WEST







Cherokee County Schools





Fara Dellinger

Lincoln County Schools



Kim Corzine

Carl Hamm

Stanly County Schools Charlotte/Mecklenburg Schools

Robyn Pass Jo Gibbs mbe County Schools Asheville City Schools Elissa Gilgen Felicia Moody Clay County Schools Graham County Schools

Rachel Durant ood County Scho

Donna Jones



Shelia Paxton

Beth Stout

Polk County Schools

David Galloway



ntv Schools



Rachael Casazza Marianne Stein









Susan Nilo

Alleghany County Schools



Lourdes Winters



Michael Bodnar Mount Airy City Schools Elkin City Schools

NORTHWEST





Amy Harrington

April Williamson

bury Schools

Melinda Hamilton Jamie Lewis Catawba County Schools tv Schools

Robert Turner Hickory Public School

Natalie Norman Macon County Schools

Rund

Madison County Schools







Davie County Schools





Erin Patterson Watauga County Schools Wilkes County Schools Yadkin County Schools

John Hall

Artspace Charter



Jean Stetler Jay Michael Groce Jenita DuMond Hall



Carolyn Cook

Mooresville Graded

School District

Tanya Key

Surry County Sch

Caldwell C



Lake Norman Charter



Chatham Charter School



Charter Day



Downtown Middle



Emily Jones

East Wake Academy



Kinston Charter

Evergreen Community











Socrates Academy





Forsyth Academy

Chris Brocci

Yancey County Schools







Union Academy Voyager Academy



Marla Daley Piedmont Community Charter







Patricia Harris















Rutherford County Schools

Swain County Schools Transylvania County Schools

Debra Constance Priscilla McBrayer

Cristina Heath