

**NORTHEAS** 

M.E. "Bubs" Carson

Beaufort County Schools

Donald Sisson

Public Schools

James Key II

Durham Public Schools

Ann Debreaux-Davis

Northampton County Schools

Elizabeth City-Pasquotank

T PUBLIC SCHOOLS OF NORTH CAROLINA

Elaine White

Bertie County Schools

Serena Paschal

**NORTH CENTRAL** 

William Etheridge

Brian Creasman

State Board of Education | Department of Public Instruction

Melvin Hawkins

James Bunch

Martin County Schools Perquimans County Schools

# 2009 Wachovia **North Carolina Principals of the Year**

School Leadership

Terry McGinnis

Dare County Schools

Robert Moore

Washington County Schools

DEVELOPMENT



## 2008 WACHOVIA NC REGIONAL PRINCIPALS OF THE YEAR

Jack Clayton, Wachovia, with Dr. Debra Morris, 2008 Wachovia Principal of the Year







Nakia Hardy, Alamance-Burlington Schools | Cathy Moore, Wake County Schools Arty Tillett, Dare County Schools | Danny Cartner, Davie County Schools | Lori Howard, Onslow County Schools Vicki Kirby, Scotland County Schools | Thomas Keever, Buncombe County Schools

### **HEAS SO**





Renee Whitford

Craven County Schools





Janice Wynn Jeannie Smith Duplin County Schools Jones County Schools

Wynn Whittington Lenoir County Schools





Brunswick County Schools Carteret County Schools

Vivian Maynor

NOT



LaChawn Shere Smith New Hanover County Schools Onslow County Schools Sampson County Schools

Gerald Johnson Clinton City Schools

Patsy Faison Wayne County Schools



# **SANDHILLS/SOUTH CENTRAL**





Whiteville City Schools



Stanley Williams II Harnett County Schools

Dawn Ramseur Hoke County Schools



Wendy Jordan



Clara Ephriam Lee County Schools









Matthew Wight James Robertson Craig Harris Wilson County Schools Vance County Schools Wake County Public Schools Warren County Schools

Carisa Brady-Andrew

Chatham County Schools Davidson County Schools





Daniel Callaghan

Granville County Schools

Diane Newbern

Dawn Singleton

Pitt County Schools

Camden County Schools Currituck County Schools

**PHOTO** 

NOT

**AVAILABLE** 



**PIEDMONT-TRIAD/CENTRAL** 







Johnston County Schools Nash-Rocky Mount Schools

Cathy Rumley

Orange County Schools



Margaret Moore

Bladen County Schools

Donnie Lynthacum Montgomery County Schools Moore County Schools

Cynthia Holland





DeRay Cole



Columbus County Schools















Sabre Robinson M. Ray Regan Alamance-Burlington Schools Caswell County Schools





Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools

Valerie Reinhardt

Marionette Jeffers

Candace Call Janet Means Person County Schools Randolph County Schools Asheboro City Schools Rockingham County Schools Stokes County Schools

Kenneth Townsend

Avery County Schools

Chad Beasley

Denise Hedrick



Jackie Miller

Lexington City Schools

Jonathan Craig, Jr.

Jason Krider



Deborah Davis Carla Black Anson County Schools Cabarrus County Schools Kannapolis City Schools Cleveland County Schools Gaston County Schools

Todd Parker Nellie Aspel James Huffstetler



Rhonda Hager Steve Hall Steve Coats Lincoln County Schools Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Stanly County Schools

John Jones, Jr. Union County Schools

## **NORTHWEST**



Alisha Cloer Phil Howell Alexander County Schools Ashe County Schools



Grover Linebarger Hickory City Schools

R. Eric Riggs

Surry County Schools



Pamela Colbert

Elkin City Schools



Mount Airy City Schools Watauga County Schools

Aron Gabriel Iredell-Statesville Schools

Mark Hagaman

Doug Rhoney

Burke County Schools



Caldwell County Schools Catawba County Schools

Devry "Dee" Gibbs Kim Walton Mooresville Graded





Yadkin County Schools











John Barbour Buncombe County Schools

**Charles Garland** Cherokee County Schools Haywood County Schools

Michael Thorpe Henderson County Public Schools

Jay Grissom Jackson County Schools



David Williams



**Ricky Tipton** 

Asheville City Schools



Chris Baldwin Christiaan Ramsey Macon County Schools

Transylvania County Schools Yancey County Schools

Coy Gibson Madison County Schools McDowell County Schools

Polk County Schools



Regina Mathis Swain County Schools













Bill Bass Rutherford County









Merita Noland





















School District

J. Wayne Shepherd Wilkes County Schools

Kelly Mabe

DeAnna Finger

Benjamin Hall

Bertha Caldwell

LaToy Kennedy

Guilford County Schools

County Schools

Winston-Salem/Forsyth

Georgia Marshall

Thomasville City Schools