

2006-2007 North Carolina **Teachers of the Year**



2006-2007 NORTH CAROLINA TEACHER OF THE YEAR Diana Beasley • Hickory High School, Hickory City Schools





North Carolina Automobile Dealers Association



NORTHEAST



Clay Campbell



Fannie Pugh



Wesley Tuman Mary Ackerman Rebecca Strickland



Elizabeth City-



SOUTHEAST



Clyda Lutz











Elizabeth Shores Deanie Dunbar





Bethany Hill



Joan White





Ginger Harrison Deborah Saperstein Tommy Wilson Lenoir County Schools New Hanover County Schools Pamlico County Schools Pender County Schools Sampson County Schools Clinton City Schools





Robert Cowles Emily Simpson



SANDHILLS/SOUTH CENTRAL

Kathon Ramey

Pamela Shaw

Connie Harrell



Connie Whaley Calverne Brown



Sonya Kiser



Stuart Albright

NORTH CENTRAL

Angie Ruffin



David Bennard



Judy Pearson





Derek Currin



Dana Gore

Mazie Quick



SOUTHWEST

Karla Nobles



Public Schools of









Gladys Madauss Sharon West



Rachel McNeill





Shawn Raquel Watlington Greensboro Middle College

Jay Wilson III

PIEDMONT-TRIAD/CENTRAL



David Vernon Shirley Stanfield



Trudy Walters

Mickey Atkinson



Sally Sturdivant





Jennifer Fuller





Deborah Wilkins



North Belmont Elementary School



Gail Litaker

WEST

Linda Yoder





Susan Deaton Timothy Downing

Anson County Schools Cabarrus County Schools Kannapolis City Schools





NORTHWEST

Wendy Myers



Heather Bowling







Alison Sexton

Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools Person County Schools Randolph County Schools Resource County Schools Res













John deVille



Stephanie Cody



Daniel Hudson

Tamaria Greene Kimberly Hodshon



Linda Steelman Elkin City Schools

Cynthia Haas

Mount Airy City Schools Watauga County Schools Wilkes County Schools

Melissa Park

Shelli Owens Marsha Anderson Susan Allen

Brooke Simpson



Asheville City Schools

Mary Lou West



Robin Smathers Caesar Campana Stephanie Moss

Rillie Wilson Wanda Hensley