

NCDPI Organizational Chart March 26, 2025

Agency Executive leadership

Positions are dual reporting and advisory to NCDPI and the State Board of Education

Dr. Michael Maher Chief Accountability Officer

Office of **Accountability and Testing**

Dr. Tammy Howard Senior Director

Office of Research and **Promising Practices**

Dr. Shaun Kellogg Senior Director

Alexis Schauss Chief Financial Officer

Office of School **Business Services**

Jennifer Bennett Senior Director

Office of Agency **Financial Services**

Beth Day Senior Director

Mark Dessauer Chief Communications Officer

Office of Communications and Public Information

Jeanie McDowell Director

Office of Community and Stakeholder Engagement

VACANT Director

Dr. Vanessa Wrenn Chief Information Officer

Office of Technology Services

Jeremiah Jackson Interim Senior Director

Office of IT Procurement and Operations

Amy Hobaood Director

Office of Digital Learning and **School Connectivity**

Matthew Mayo Director

Office of Cybersecurity and Risk Management

Jeremiah Jackson Information Security Officer

Office of School Business Modernization

Barry Pace Director

Office of Virtual Instructional Support

Melissa Davis Director

Office of IT Project Management

Sri Viswanathan Senior Director

Office of Data, Reporting, and Privacy

Dr. Rob Dietrich Senior Director

Office of Enterprise **Architecture**

Kevin Violette Director

Maurice "Mo" Green State Superintendent of **Public Instruction**

Dr. Maria Pitre-Martin **Deputy State** Superintendent

Loraine Felder Executive Assistant to the State Superintendent

Office of General Counsel

Allison Schafer General Counsel

Office of Government Affairs

Geoff Coltrane Senior Director

Office of the State Board of Education

Rupen Fofaria Director of Board Operations & Policy

Office of Internal Audit

Jeani Rousseau Director

Dr. Derrick Jordan **Chief Operations Officer**

Office of School Nutrition and Auxiliary Services

Rachel Findley Senior Director

Office of Educator Preparation, Licensure, and Performance

Dr. Tom Tomberlin Senior Director

Office of Human Resources

Janet Blount Director

Office of Operations

Timothy Webster Interim Director

Office of DPI Facility Management

Timothy Webster Interim Director

Office of School Facilities

Nathan Maune Director

Dr. Stacey Wilson-Norman Chief Academic Officer

Office of District & School **Support Services**

Dr. Monigue Felder (eff. 3/31/25) Deputy Chief Academic Officer

Office of Teaching and Learning

Dr. Kristi Day Director

Office of Career and **Technical Education**

Trev Michael Senior Director

Office of Early Learning

Amy Rhyne Senior Director

Office of Indian Education

Dr. Leslie Locklear Director

Office of **Federal Programs**

Dr. Alex Charles Senior Director

Office of Charter Schools

Ashlev Baguero **Executive Director**

Office of Athletics

Brad Alford (eff. 4/1/25) Director

Office of Alternative Schools and Programs

VACANT Director

Office of Work Ready Skills

VACANT Director

Office of Advanced Learning and Gifted Education

Sneha Shah-Coltrane Senior Director

Office of Exceptional Children

Dr. Carol Ann Hudgens Senior Director

NC Virtual Public School

Dr. Mia Murphy

Executive Director