
 

NBC Program Truth in Lending Disclosure Statement 

The purpose of this statement is to show you your estimated total costs of borrowing, the expected 
payment amounts over the life of your Loan, and other significant features of your Loan. 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LATE CHARGES:  If a payment is late by more than fifteen (15) days, you may be charged a late fee at 
the maximum rate permitted by State law or $5.00, whichever is less. 

PREPAYMENT:  You have the right to prepay all or part of the amount due under this Note (including 

principal, accrued, unpaid interest and fees) at any time without penalty.  Any prepayment will satisfy 

outstanding fees first, accrued interest second, and the remainder will prepay principal.  See your Loan 

Note for any additional information about monthly payments, collection costs, default and prepayment. 

Send payments to:  
  NCSEAA 
  P.O. Box 14002 
  Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-4002 

Annual Percentage Rate 

3.0% 
The cost of your credit as a 
yearly rate, beginning twelve 
months after disbursement. 

Amount Financed 

$1,900.00 
The amount of credit provided 
on your behalf. 

 
Finance Charge 

$116.00 
The estimated dollar amount the 
credit will cost you.  

Total Payments 

$2,016.00 
The estimated amount you will 
have paid after making all 
payments as scheduled. 

Number of Payments Amount of Payment   When Payments are Due 

        36 

 

 

 

$56.00 
 

By the first day of 
each month 
beginning thirteen 
months after the 
funds are disbursed. 

  

 



Send all other written communications to:  
  NCSEAA 
  P.O. Box 14223 
  Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-4223 

Telephone inquiries:  

1-800-700-1775 Ext. 4654 

Electronic inquiries: 

  information@ncseaa.edu 

Payment of Interest 

• The amount of the scheduled monthly payment is based upon the assumption that all payments 
will be made exactly on the scheduled due dates.  The total interest payable during the 
repayment period may be more or less than the amount indicated on this disclosure, depending 
upon (1) whether you pay earlier or later than scheduled; and (2) whether you take advantage of 
the option to prepay all or any part of the principal of the Loans.  

Change of Status 

• Notify the Authority of any changes occurring in your name, address, or telephone numbers.  

Credit Bureau Reporting 

• The Authority may report the status of your Loan repayment to national credit bureaus monthly.  
The rating reported will depend on your promptness in making your required monthly 
installments.  

Default 

Default occurs when you fail to make payments as required, to provide required documentation, or to 
honor any other conditions set forth on your Loan Note.  If you fail to make your monthly payments for at 
least 90 days you will be in default.  Default is very serious and may result in negative credit reports and 
legal action. The Authority will pursue all available means of collection under North Carolina law, including 
without limitation, setoff of State income tax refunds and Education Lottery winnings, referral of this Note 
to the North Carolina Attorney General’s Office for collection, collection pursuant to the State Employees 
Debt Collection Act and referral of this Note to external collection agencies. 

 

 

 


