## NORTH CAROLINA TEACHER OF THE YEAR

NORTH CAROLINA STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION | NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION



## **Maureen Stover**

**2020 Burroughs Wellcome Fund North Carolina Teacher of the Year** 

Cumberland International Early College High Cumberland County Schools Sandhills Region



Jeanie Owens Northeast Region Hyde County Schools



Daniel Scott
Southeast Region
Onslow County Schools



Carol Forrest

North Central Region

Franklin County Schools



Tonya Smith
Piedmont-Triad Region
Elkin City Schools



Chad Beam
Southwest Region
Cleveland County Schools



Maggie Murphy
Northwest Region
Alleghany County Schools



Dawn Gilchrist

Western Region

Jackson County Public Schools



Ashley Bailey
Charter Schools
Roxboro Community School

