Council on Educational Services for Exceptional Children

March 6, 2024, Meeting Agenda

Meeting Link: <u>https://ncgov.webex.com/ncgov/j.php?MTID=mf2e5b0b42a57d9a123e6f9ecbf084bed</u> Meeting Number: 2422 666 8979 Meeting Password: 8ZCunB5DhM5

Time	Who	What	Results
9:00 -		Virtual Meeting Logistics	Council Information Google folder (if you have access difficulty,
9:30		 Audio/Visual Checks 	please let Polly Lilly know or request access.)
		Reminders	 Members are reminded that there is a Google folder with information related to Council. You will find the following folders within "Council Information (external)" that all members should have access to. 1. Welcome Information - for those that are new or need a refresher. 2. Annual Reports 3. Council Meeting Agendas - agenda and materials 4. Summary of Actions
			Please review membership information to ensure your email address is current and included. Please inform Polly Lilly of any
			changes:

Time	Who	What	Results			
9:30	Chair/Vice-	General Business	Name	Attendance	Name	Attendance
	Chair	Welcome & Call to	Diane Coffey,		Christy	
		Order	С		Hutchinson	
		Roll Call/Introductions	Opal Blair		Aimee	
		(quorum 13)			Combs/Amanda	
					S	
			Joanne S.		Megan Parsons	
			Caratelli			
			Peyton Davis		Matthew Potter	
			Maegen B.		Linda R.	
			Wilson		McDonough	
			Abby Childers		Chris Wall	
			Tameeka		Sen. Ted	
			Williams-		Alexander	
			Burchette			
			Kristen		Elizabeth	
			Hodges		DeBiasi	
			Erin Crites		Rep. Larry	
					Strickland	
			Tifini Ferrell		Linda Peacock	
			Pamela Day		Kimaree	
					Sanders	
			Pamela		Adam Johnson	
			Watkins			
			Christy Grant		Kenya Beyah	
			Kelly Kelley		Lisa Phillips-	
					alts present	
			Linda Peacock			
			Others:			

Time	Who	What	Results				
		General Business (Continued)	Approve Agenda				
		Review and approve	Name	Vote	Name	Vote	
		Agenda • Summary of Actions	Diane Coffey, C		Christy Hutchinson		
		for September and December to approve - 13 to have a quorum	Opal Blair		Aimee Combs/Amanda S		
		 Move to approve 	Joanne S. Caratelli		Megan Parsons		
			Peyton Davis		Matthew Potter		
			Maegen B.		Linda R.		
			Wilson		McDonough		
			Abby Childers		Chris Wall		
			Tameeka		Sen. Ted		
			Williams-		Alexander		
			Burchette				
			Kristen Hodges		Elizabeth DeBiasi		
			Erin Crites		Rep. Larry Strickland		
			Tifini Ferrell		Linda Peacock		
			Pamela Day		Kimaree Sanders		
			Pamela		Adam Johnson		
			Watkins				
			Christy Grant		Kenya Beyah		
			Kelly Kelley		Lisa Phillips- alts present		
			Linda Peacock				

Time	Who	What	Results				
	Chair/Vice-	Approval of the <u>September</u>	September 2023 Summary of Actions Vote:				
	Chair	SOA	Name	Vote	Name	Vote	
			Diane Coffey, C		Christy Hutchinson		
			Opal Blair		Aimee Combs/Amanda S		
			Joanne S. Caratelli		Megan Parsons		
			Peyton Davis		Matthew Potter		
			Maegen B.		Linda R.		
			Wilson		McDonough		
			Abby Childers		Chris Wall		
			Tameeka		Sen. Ted		
			Williams-		Alexander		
			Burchette				
			Kristen		Elizabeth		
			Hodges		DeBiasi		
			Erin Crites		Rep. Larry Strickland		
			Tifini Ferrell		Linda Peacock		
			Pamela Day		Kimaree		
					Sanders		
			Pamela		Adam Johnson		
			Watkins				
			Christy Grant		Kenya Beyah		
			Kelly Kelley		Lisa Phillips-		
					alts present		
			Linda Peacock				

Time	Who	What	Results			
		Approval of the December	December 2023 Summary of Actions Vote:			
		SOA	Name	Vote	Name	Vote
			Diane Coffey, C		Christy Hutchinson	
			Opal Blair		Aimee Combs/Amanda S	
			Joanne S. Caratelli		Megan Parsons	
			Peyton Davis		Matthew Potter	
			Maegen B.		Linda R.	
			Wilson		McDonough	
			Abby Childers		Chris Wall	
			Tameeka		Sen. Ted	
			Williams-		Alexander	
			Burchette			
			Kristen		Elizabeth	
			Hodges		DeBiasi	
			Erin Crites		Rep. Larry Strickland	
			Tifini Ferrell		Linda Peacock	
			Pamela Day		Kimaree	
					Sanders	
			Pamela		Adam Johnson	
			Watkins			
			Christy Grant		Kenya Beyah	
			Kelly Kelley		Lisa Phillips-	
					alts present	
			Linda Peacock			

Time	Who	What	Results
9:45	OEC	Item 1: Agency Updates - Dr.	Updates from Carol Ann:
	Leadership	Carol Ann Hudgens, Senior	
		Director	
	Council	Discussion Item 1:	Recommendations/Actions:
10:00	Chair	Item 2: Reports from	
		Parent/Caregiver groups -	
		ECAC, Legal Aight Right for	
		Education Project, Mental	
		Health Transformation	
		Alliance	
	Council	Discussion Item 2:	Recommendations/Actions:
11:00	OEC	Item 3: SPP/APR Indicators	
	Leadership	FFY2022 - Dr. Carol Ann	
		Hudgens	
	Council	Discussion Item 3:	Recommendations/Actions:
11:30	Chair	Item 4: Safe Schools: Dr.	
		Fairley	
	Council	Discussion Item 4:	Recommendations/Actions:
12:00	Chair/Vice-	Public Comment	Submitted written statement.
	Chair	*Commenters must be	
		signed-in by 10:30 (virtually	
		or in-person).	

Time	Who	What	Results			
	Chair/Vice-	Closing/Adjournment	Name	Vote	Name	Vote
	Chair		Diane Coffey,		Christy	
			С		Hutchinson	
			Opal Blair		Aimee	
					Combs/Amanda	
					S	
			Joanne S.		Megan Parsons	
			Caratelli			
			Peyton Davis		Matthew Potter	
			Maegen B.		Linda R.	
			Wilson		McDonough	
			Abby Childers		Chris Wall	
			Tameeka		Sen. Ted	
			Williams-		Alexander	
			Burchette			
			Kristen		Elizabeth	
			Hodges		DeBiasi	
			Erin Crites		Rep. Larry	
					Strickland	
			Tifini Ferrell		Linda Peacock	
			Pamela Day		Kimaree	
					Sanders	
			Pamela		Adam Johnson	
			Watkins			
			Christy Grant		Kenya Beyah	
			Kelly Kelley		Lisa Phillips-	
					alts present	
			Linda Peacock			