BURROUGHS WELLCOME FUND R TEACHER OF THE YEAR





Heather Smith 2024 Burroughs Wellcome Fund North Carolina Teacher of the Year

Western Region Waynesville Middle School Haywood County Schools



Jennifer Blake Sandhills Region Moore County Schools



Rachel Brackney North Central Region Edgecombe County Schools



Lee Haywood Charter Schools Asheboro, NC



Southwest Region Union County Schools



Will Marrs Piedmont-Triad Region Davie County Schools



Erik Mortensen

Northwest Region Watauga County Schools



Nardi Routten Southeast Region

Craven County Schools

Anita Rubino-Thomas

Northeast Region Currituck County Schools



